NewsShow Report

AWC 2017 Show Results

The 2017 Andalusian World Cup, held once again in Las Vegas, Nevada, welcomed 35 entries.

Lisa Scebbi and Daense Mystic won the four-entry Introductory Level Open class, with Nicole Chastain Price and Don Diva 2012 coming in 2nd, while Amanda Latta Portillo rode Maximus to a 1st-place finish in the Introductory Amateur class, followed closely by Barbara Lawson riding Dom Do Nico.

Sarah Pinney rode Cielo to a 1st place finish in the two-entry Novice A Open class, with Bryan Ludens and Lark of Honor Bright coming in second. Amanda Latta and Prince Charming won 1st place in the three-entry Amateur Novice A class, with Angie Zabritski and Cats Dunit Good coming in 2nd.

Tiago Ernesto rode Hercules DC to victory in the three-entry Novice B Open class, with Carlos Carneiro and Comeco hot on their heels.

In the one-entry Intermediate A Open class, Carlos Carneiro and Flash brought home the top prize, with Kendra Martland and Montaque leading the way in the three-entry Amateur Intermediate A class. Bob Lawson and Burladero came in 2nd overall in the Intermediate A Amateur class.

Sheri Prucka rode Xampu Interagro to the win in the one-horse Intermediate B Amateur class, while Dori Johnson and Fiona DC captured the win in the six-entry Intermediate B Open class, with Carlos Carneiro and Cielo Da Cartuxa coming in 2nd.

Carlos Carneiro also took the top honors in the three-entry Advanced level class, riding George Domb’s Andiamo 2005, with Joao Goncalves and Danes MOR coming in 2nd.

Top honors in the five-entry Masters class was won by Carlos Carneiro and Marilyn Hite’s Verdilhao, with Roy Pelkey and Flashy Freddy coming in 2nd place overall.

Points earned at the 2017 Andalusian World Cup shifted placings around a bit on the 2017 WE United Leaderboard. Be sure to check out the current standings!

Click HERE to download a PDF of the results


Leave a Reply